2016 HOF Inductees

2016 Inductees Joe DeRosa ’71 Coach Darrell Lickliter ’61-’83 Oscar ‘Bud’ Peebles ’59 Howard Silva ’59 Boys Varsity Basketball Team ’58


The Mt. Diablo High School Sports Hall of Fame will be holding its Annual Induction Dinner honoring their 2017 Inductees Friday, November 3, 2017 at Zio Fraedo’s in Pleasant Hill. This year’s recipients are Trippi Collaro ‘79, Joe Fejerang ’75, Lee Grichichun ‘59, Ron Lichti ‘59, Pat Micco ’71, and Ted Walsh ‘71. If you … [Read more…]

2017 Crab Feed a Huge Success!

The Crab Feed held on Jan. 21, 2017 at Zio Fraedo’s was a huge success.  We had 137 dinner guests, 30 of which attended for the first time.  Several former coaches/teachers were there, including Ernie Ceccaci, Steve Bordi, Keith and Linda Weidkamp, George Armstrong, Al Trette, Ralph Vallis, and Jim McLaughlin. Twelve HOF Inductees were … [Read more…]

Committee Members

Lou Adamo, Co-President – class of ’67 Al Hagerstrand, Co-President – class of ’59 Steve Berger – class of ’67 Steve Bordi – class of ’57 Robin DeLeuze Boston – class of ’75 Stan Gaunt – class of ’54 Kris Holland – class of ’75 Mike Kinchelow – class of ’72 David Maggi – class of ’68 Gail Shinn – class of ’62 Allison Vargas – class of … [Read more…]

Hart Fairclough Scholarship Award

Jocelyn and Colin were the first recipients of the Hart Fairclough scholarship award last May. 2015. This scholarship was awarded for high achievements in academics and athletics. These two $500.00 scholarships were sponsored by Susan Fairclough and the Hall of Fame committee.   Alejandra Rosas-Gomez is an honor student in the Digital Safari Academy; she is … [Read more…]